“Wordy”

This is just to say that I am having the most writerly, creative spell I’ve had in years and I am stoked about it.  I think it’s a combination of reclaiming my authenticity on the blog, staying home and functioning in that in-the-moment, chaos-steeped, contemplative world of raising a tiny human, and coming out of a rough spell that transcended all areas of our lives this winter.  Or maybe I finally got over Mrs. Clark writing “wordy” (and underlining it) in red on the top my fourth grade essay.

Whatever it is, I can’t stop writing things.  Like I have four posts sitting in my drafts that I’m just waiting to publish and wondering how many people are annoyed at how often I am posting these days.  Be forewarned that for however long it lasts, I will be posting a few times a week.  And I won’t be offended if you unsubscribe because your inbox is crying for mercy.

Leave a Reply

