Positive

So, Tim and I were talking about his homework assignment last night.  He had to construct a positivity plan (no, positivity isn’t a word–take it up with his professor) to help him in his future classroom.  Intrigued, we each researched on respective laptops to come up with some meaningful and helpful tactics for a more positive outlook.  I found this on Pinterest (of course I did) and it really made me stop and think about my attitude toward many aspects of my life.

Image

I don’t know about predestined “paths” or “callings”, but I think the nature of humanity is such that we are ever-learning creatures and that, in hindsight, every experience is fundamental for some part of our development.  I trust that things will work out in a way that will serve me well and I let the rest go.  I used to consider myself a pretty zen person alongside that glorious trust in the universe to make sense of my life.  I worked really hard to know myself well enough to moderate my emotions.  I didn’t get upset, I could see others’ hurtful actions as something they were dealing with that wasn’t necessarily personal, I could let things go and be straight with myself about what I needed or wanted to change.  Somewhere in the middle of all the busy, it’s so easy to forget the simple practices that keep me feeling grounded, stress free, and ready to enjoy life.  Brace yourself, because I am back on the positivism bandwagon, and I think you should be, too.  Don’t believe me?  Watch The Secret and then contemplate the importance of the idea that “thoughts become things”.  It will change your life.

Leave a Reply

